3rd National Plan for Sustainable Development

Luxembourg has adopted, together with the international community, the 17 Sustainable Development Goals of the United Nations 2030 Agenda.

These 17 ambitious goals are strategic milestones in the fight against extreme poverty and the reduction of inequalities while preserving the planet in the face of climate disruption and biodiversity loss.

These objectives apply to all countries in the world, including Luxembourg. The 10 priorities of the National Plan for Sustainable Development – which you can consult in the third part of this document – are the roadmap that the government has given itself to act and contribute concretely to the achievement of the objectives of the 2030 Agenda and to ensure sustainable development in and by Luxembourg.